What is asset management?

 

When an investor opts for an asset management product from Partner Bank, such as a share basket, fund basket, etc., he or she decides on a particular investment strategy which corresponds to his or her goals, needs and risk appetite.

Partner Bank buys and sells securities within the parameters of this investment strategy in order to achieve the customer's investment objectives as well as possible. Partner Bank receives instructions to make, change or maintain investments and to hold cash positions, performing all necessary purchases and sales of domestic and foreign securities, including foreign exchange, on the customer's behalf.

Partner Bank does not issue securities, nor is it a fund manager for the selected investment funds or umbrella funds. This means that the securities experts at Partner Bank can be totally objective when selecting promising securities. Customers should be aware that the risks inherent to investing in securities cannot be eliminated through asset management. In particular, these include price, inflation and foreign exchange risks, and issuer/credit risks. However, these risks are countered as far as possible through asset management:

  • Securities experts select securities objectively and on the basis of fundamental data such as earnings potential and risk
  • They watch the market and quickly react to developments by modifying the portfolio composition
  • They ensure a broad spread of assets across different classes of securities, sectors, regions, fund managers, etc., depending on the investment strategy. Partner Bank's asset management service cannot – and does not seek to – replace its basic savings account and "Bauspar" products, but it can supplement them and give you access to the opportunities offered by the securities market.

Was bedeutet Vermögens­verwaltung?

 

Entscheidet sich der/die Anleger/in für ein Vermögensverwaltungsprodukt der PARTNER BANK zB Aktienkorb, Fondskorb etc, so entscheidet sich der Kunde für eine bestimmte Anlagestrategie, die seinen Zielen, Bedürfnissen und seinem Risikoverhalten entspricht.

Die PARTNER BANK kauft und verkauft Wertpapiere im Rahmen dieser Anlagestrategie, um das vom Kunden angestrebte Anlageziel bestmöglich zu erreichen. Die PARTNER BANK wird beauftragt Anlagen zu tätigen, zu verändern oder beizubehalten sowie auch Cash-Positionen zu halten und in diesem Sinne alle notwendigen Käufe und Verkäufe von in- und ausländischen Wertpapieren, einschließlich Devisen, für Rechnung des Auftraggebers vorzunehmen.

Die PARTNER BANK ist nicht Emittent der Wertpapiere oder Fondsmanager der ausgewählten Investmentfonds bzw. Dachfonds. Deshalb sind die Wertpapierexperten der PARTNER BANK in der Lage, objektiv erfolgversprechende Wertpapiere auszuwählen. Der/die Kunde/Kundin sollte sich bewusst sein, dass die Risiken einer Wertpapierveranlagung auch durch eine Vermögensverwaltung nicht ausgeschaltet werden können. Diese sind vor allem Kurs-, Inflations-, Wechselkurs/Währungs- und Emittenten/Bonitätsrisiko etc. Bei einer Vermögensverwaltung wird diesen Risiken jedoch bestmöglich entgegengewirkt durch:

  • Wertpapierexperten wählen die Wertpapiere objektiv und nach fundamentalen Daten hinsichtlich Ertragspotential und Risiko aus
  • Wertpapierexperten beobachten den Markt und reagieren zeitnah durch Änderung der Zusammensetzung des Portfolios
  • breite Streuung, je nach Anlagestrategie, nach Wertpapierklassen, Branchen, Regionen und auf verschiedene Fondsmanager etc. Die Vermögensverwaltung der PARTNER BANK kann und will Ihre Basisvorsorge durch Sparbuch, Bausparer etc nicht ersetzen, sie kann sie jedoch ergänzen und Ihnen Zugang zu den Chancen des Wertpapiermarkts eröffnen.