Investment Funds

 

The investment funds chosen by our bank all come from highly reputable providers, and are of a size or specialisation that can only be achieved through years of market experience. Investment funds have existed for over 200 years, but few funds have a track record of high quality going back over decades. Many funds are launched, follow the latest fashions, and then have to be suspended or merged with others, so that they disappear from the market.

We believe it is better for your financial security to use only well-established investment funds and companies, and not to pose as a "business angel" providing venture capital for start-up companies, since only a small number of new ventures ever really get off the ground. Studies show that over 90% of funds fail to beat their benchmark over a 10-year period. It is true that a fund may become too cumbersome beyond a certain size; but in such a case the fund is closed. On the other hand, funds with assets under management worth less than EUR 100 million have high costs in relation to their assets, and these costs are charged to the fund.  As a result, customers enjoy a relatively weaker performance compared to large funds. Also, experience shows that in crisis situations a smaller fund is more challenged in many respects, especially when many customers simultaneously withdraw capital from the fund at short notice.

The best investment funds are able to outperform a benchmark index over long time periods, consequently they charge higher fees compared to passive funds. However, this does not apply to mediocre funds or those in the lower performance quartiles. In the interest of customers, the purchased investment funds therefore need to be monitored constantly.

Investmentfonds

 

Die von unser Bank ausgewählte Investmentfonds gehören alle renommierten Anbietern mit hoher Reputation an und haben jene Größe oder Spezialisierung, die nur durch jahrelange Erfahrung am Markt entstehen können. Investmentfonds gibt es seit mehr als 200 Jahren, aber nur wenige Fonds können einen jahrzehntelangen Qualitätsnachweis erbringen. Viele Fonds werden neu aufgelegt, nehmen eine Modeerscheinung mit und müssen danach entweder eingestellt, oder mit anderen fusioniert werden und verschwinden so wieder vom Markt.

Wir denken, dass es für die Vorsorge besser ist, auf bewährte Investmentfonds und Gesellschaften zurückzugreifen und nicht als „Business Angel“ Risikokapital für Start-Up Unternehmen am Markt bereit zu stellen, da nur wenige neu gegründete Unternehmen sich auch wirklich am Markt behaupten können. Untersuchungen zeigen, dass über 90% der Fonds im 10-Jahresergebnis nicht ihre Benchmark erreichen. Es ist richtig, dass ein Fonds ab einer gewissen Größe zu schwerfällig werden kann; in einem solchen Fall wird dieser jedoch geschlossen. Fonds, die unter 100 Mio. EUR Vermögen haben, haben bis dahin in Relation zum Vermögen hohe Kosten und diese Kosten werden innerhalb des Fonds weiterverrechnet.  Dadurch entsteht den Kunden eine relativ schwächere Performance als bei großen Fonds. Die Erfahrung zeigt darüber hinaus, dass in Krisenfällen ein kleiner Fonds in vielerlei Hinsicht geforderter ist, speziell dann, wenn kurzfristig viele Kunden gleichzeitig Kapital aus dem Fonds abziehen.

Die besten Investmentfonds können über längere Perioden einen Referenzindex übertreffen, dadurch rechnen sich ihre höheren Gebühren im Vergleich zu passiven Fonds. Dies trifft jedoch nicht bei mittelmäßigen Fonds oder jenen der unteren Leistungsquartile zu. Im Sinne des Kunden ist daher ein ständiges Monitoring der gekauften Investmentfonds erforderlich.