Shares

 

A share is a stake in a company. Investors hold shares directly in their portfolio as separate assets. Investors (shareholders) receive dividends, that is to say, a share of the company's profits, providing an additional return on top of any increase in the actual value of the company's shares.

In the German-speaking countries, shares are not seen as a way of participating in the success of companies, but rather as short-term, speculative instruments that expose the holder to high risks and losses, and therefore should only be held in bundled form through investment funds or insurance policies. It is true that the values of companies – and hence their shares – are liable to fluctuations and potential losses. This makes them riskier than savings deposits.

It is therefore advisable to spread share investments over a number of companies in order to reduce the risks. However, buying and holding shares directly has certain advantages over bundled products such as investment funds or certificates.

Having a direct stake in companies does not leave you exposed to additional risks such as non-transparent, short-term speculations, lending operations, forward transactions and other tactics that have become the norm with bundled products like investment funds. Therefore, particularly with a larger volume of assets, direct investments and the holding of shares, bonds and gold are to be preferred.

Aktien

 

Aktien sind Anteile an Unternehmen, die Investoren direkt in ihren Depots als Sondervermögen halten. Durch Dividenden werden Gewinne des Unternehmens anteilig an die Investoren (Aktionäre) ausgeschüttet und bilden einen Zusatzertrag zu Wertsteigerungen des Unternehmens selbst.

In der Bevölkerung des deutschsprachigen Raums werden Aktien nicht als Beteiligung an Unternehmungen wahrgenommen, sondern als kurzfristige Spekulationsinstrumente, die hohe Risiken und Verluste mit sich bringen und daher nur in gebündelter Form (Investmentfonds oder Versicherungen) gehalten werden sollen. Es ist richtig, dass Unternehmenswerte – und damit verbunden Aktien – Schwankungen und möglichen Verlusten unterworfen sind. Diese sind daher auch risikoreicher als Spareinlagen.

Aktieninvestments gehören daher auf eine Reihe von Unternehmen aufgeteilt, da dadurch Risiken reduziert werden. Der direkte Kauf und das direkte Halten von Aktien haben allerdings Vorteile gegenüber gebündelten Produkten wie Investmentfonds oder Zertifikate.

Durch die direkte Eigentümerschaft an Unternehmen ist man nicht zusätzlichen Risiken ausgesetzt. Beispiele dafür sind: intransparente und kurzfristige Spekulationen, Ausleihungen, Termingeschäfte und andere Manöver, die im Rahmen von gebündelten Produkten wie Investmentfonds die Norm geworden sind. Insbesondere bei größeren Vermögen sind daher direkten Investments und dem Halten von Aktien, Anleihen und Gold der Vorzug zu geben.